The Underworld by Corey Edwards

The Underworld by Corey Edwards

So now I’m in the underworld because I stopped breathing,

I see all these characters I’m dumbfounded, unbelieving,

Hitler and Stalin in protective custody since God knows when,

‘Cause a hundred million people down here want to kill them again,

Then there’s Kurt Cobain asking where’s the cocaine,

Pablo Escobar hears this and then starts to complain,

”Just ’cause I was a drug lord doesn’t mean a thing,

Cocaine is just one other thing that you cannot bring!”

Tupac is on the sofa: all eyes are on him,

He’s reading a book written by the man Iceberg Slim,

Biggie and him made peace but it’s no big surprise,

That he still says ”uh huh” while singing Hypnotize,

Genghis Khan still has his saddle looking for his stallion,

Napoleon walking around asking ”where’s my battalion?”

James Dean is still chilling but with a steering wheel,

I though you couldn’t bring nothing, what’s the deal?

Liberace sucking dick, Aaliyah drinking Nestle quick,

Humphrey Bogart saying play it again Sam ’till I get sick,

Dostoyevsky talking to himself, Mussolini playing chess,

Marilyn Monroe the vent making the wind blow up her dress,

Some things never change like my man Churchill,

Puffing on a cigar laced with weed just to chill,

When I saw Julius Caesar I laughed myself to tears,

He’s been beating up Brutus for over two thousand years,

Steve McQueen is still tough but he’s always stressing

”When Clint Eastwood gets here I’m gonna teach him a lesson,”

Nobody still likes Franco, he’s always by himself,

Talking nonsense like the underworld is bad for your health,

Beria still wearing his glasses chilling with Brezhnev,

The two want absolutely nothing to do with Khrushchev,

He’s squatting on the floor playing around with his shoe,

Sammy Davis junior and Frank Sinatra are his crew,

Mohammed’s always praying, Moses plays with his beard,

And even down here Jack the Ripper is still feared,

I wasn’t too surprised to find Jesus wasn’t there,

The twelve disciples wondering ”how the hell did we get here?”

Princess Di is still cute though the ass is still flat,

Babe Ruth crying because he hasn’t got a baseball bat,

J.F.K. wondering ”did I really have to go

To Dallas and if I didn’t would I have seen my kids grow?”

Pierre Elliot Trudeau speaking with a vocabulary that’s rich,

And Nixon still thinks he’s just a clever son of a bitch,

He’s still holding the peace sign saying ”I’m not a crook!”

Charles Dickens at a desk saying he hated writing books,

He did it to finance his debauchery with french whores,

Jim Morrison says me too, he’s standing by the doors,

Jimmy Hendrix acting like he’s playing a guitar,

Bob Marley smoking weed with Bismarck at the bar,

John Lennon wondering ”why did I marry Yoko Ono?”

Che Guevara and Pancho Villa talking to a senorita

On this isla bonita we’re all here up in the mix,

Guarded by the dog Cerberus surrounded by the river Styx.

 

Please like and comment

Leave a comment